Links

Please use these “links” as you search for more information. These are evidence based sites that we trust for factual information.  Please do not hesitate to call on us for any questions you might have.

 

Baby’s Brain Development

www.talkwithmebaby.org

developingchild.harvard.edu/science/key-concepts/

www.bbbgeorgia.org

 

Birth Center Accreditation

VerifyMyBirthCenter.org

 

Birth Certificates

www.chathamsafetynet.org/the-chatham-county-health-department/index.html

dph.georgia.gov/birth-records

 

Breastfeeding

La Leche League International – www.llli.org

Dr Jack Newman – www.drjacknewman.com

KellyMom – www.kellymom.com

The Breast Crawl – www.breastcrawl.org

 

Circumcision

National Organization for Circumcision Information Resource Center – www.nocirc.org

Circumcision Resource Center – www.circumcision.org

American Academy of Pediatrics – www.aap.org

 

Child Safety/Car Seat Safety

 www.safekids.org

www.safercar.gov

 

Childbirth Preparation

Lamaze International – www.lamaze.org

International Childbirth Education Assoc – www.icea.org

HypnoBirthing ® – www.hypno-birthing.com

 

Domestic Violence

General Information-  www.domesticviolence.org

SAFE Shelter of Savannah- www.safeshelter.org

Rape Crisis Center of the Coastal Empire – www.rccsav.org

 

Depression

General depression-   www.nimh.nih.gov/health/topics/depression/

Post Partum Depression – www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pubmedhealth/PMH0004481/

www.marchofdimes.org/pregnancy/postpartum-depression.aspx

 

Doulas

DONA  (Doulas of North America) – www.dona.org

CAPPA  (Childbirth & Postpartum Professional Assoc) – www.cappa.net

 

Exercise During Pregnancy

ACOG – Exercise During Pregnancy and the Postpartum Period

Physical Activity for Everyone- Guidelines: Healthy Pregnant or Postpartum Women

Exercise During Pregnancy (pdf)

 

Food, Water and Product Safety

Environmental Working Group – www.ewg.org

Environmental Protection Agency – www.epa.gov

 

Kangaroo Care

www.kangaroomothercare.com

www.kangaroocareusa.org/education.html

 

Midwifery

American College of Nurse Midwives – www.midwife.org

Midwives Alliance of North America – www.mana.org

Birth Centers – www.birthcenters.org

 

Natural Health

Natural News – www.naturalnews.com

Dr. Mercola – www.Mercola.com

 

Nitrous Oxide In Labor 

onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/10.1111/jmwh.12103/pdf

 

Newborn Screening

Critical Congenital Heart Defects Screening

www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/heartdefects/cchd-facts.html

Hearing Screening

www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/hearingloss/facts.htm

Metabolic Diseases Screening

www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/newbornscreening/

 

Nutrition

Food Pyramid-  www.foodpyramid.com/mypyramid/

My Plate – www.nutrition.gov/life-stages/women/women-pregnancy

The Brewer Diet – www.blueribbonbaby.org

 

Optimal Fetal Positioning

Spinning Babies – www.spinningbabies.com

 

Pregnancy and Birth

American College of Nurse Midwives – www.ourmomentoftruth.com

Baby Center – www.pregnancy.com

Childbirth Connection – www.childbirthconnection.org

Lamaze International – www.lamaze.org

March of Dimes – www.marchofdimes.com

 

 TENS Unit 

www.kemh.health.wa.gov.au/brochures/consumers/wnhs0386.pdf

 

Water Birth

Water Birth International – www.waterbirth.org

 

Vaccines

National Vaccine Information Center – www.nvic.org

Center for Disease Control and Prevention – www.cdc.gov

Dr Sears – www.askdrsears.com

 

Vitamin K Injection after Birth

 http://evidencebasedbirth.com/vitamin-k-lesson-handout

http://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/vitamink/facts.html

 


© 2016 The Midwife Group. All Rights Reserved.